Vai al contenuto principale

Seminario "Attosecond Science: the art of making electron movies"

Pubblicato: Martedì 17 ottobre 2023

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2023 was awarded jointly to Pierre Agostini, Ferenc Krausz and Anne L’Huillier “for experimental methods that generate attosecond pulses of light for the study of electron dynamics in matter.” Attosecond Science represents one of the frontiers in Ultrafast Physics, since it offers the possibility to monitor, influence and control the motion of electrons in atoms, molecules and solids.

The speaker is Mauro Nisoli, Professor at Politecnico di Milano and Head of the Attosecond Research Center at the Department of Physics and co-director of the International School "The Frontiers of Attosecond and Ultrafast X-ray Science".

Ultimo aggiornamento: 17/10/2023 10:19
Non cliccare qui!